Definition Update - Upgrade

We say Update if we are publishing the latest Firmware on the devices. Firmware is a fix installed software routine within the device. It is stored on a non volatile memory, directly in a Flash-memory, an EPROM, EEPROM or ROM. The Firmware determines the basic functions, test routines and e.g. the evaluation of the final measurement.

There is also the possibility to do updates on your own responsibility. If this option is possible, you find all information on availability and implementation at myGMC. You don't have the option to do updates on your own e.g. due to download restrictions within your organization or you would like us to do the updates together with the next calibration? No problem, we appreciate to offer you this service.

We call it Upgrade to convert, gear-up or enhance an existing product to the next product-class. In addition to a new device firmware, this also includes the adaptation for a new product type e.g. through hardware adjustments.

Definition Update - Upgrade

Als Update bezeichnen wir die Aktualisierung der Geräte Firmware. Die Firmware ist eine im Gerät fest installierte Softwareroutine, die auf einem nicht flüchtigen Speicher direkt in einem Flash-Speicher, einem EPROM, EEPROM oder ROM gespeichert ist. Die Firmware bestimmt die Grundfunktionen, Prüfroutinen und z.B. die Auswertungen am Ende der Messungen.

Bei Updates gibt es gegebenenfalls auch die Möglichkeit dies eigenverantwortlich durchzuführen. Wenn dies möglich ist finden Sie alle Informationen zur Verfügbarkeit und Durchführung unter myGMC. Haben Sie keine Möglichkeiten dies durchzuführen z.B. durch Download Restriktionen in Ihrem Unternehmen oder möchten das wir das im Zuge der anstehenden Kalibrierung gleich für Sie mit durchführen bieten wir Ihnen das als Dienstleistung gerne mit an.

Als Upgrade bezeichnen wir den Umbau, Hochrüstung, Aufwertung eines bestehenden Produktes in eine neue Produktklasse. Dies beinhaltet neben einer neuen Geräte Firmware auch die Anpassung an einen neuen Produkt Typ z.B. durch Hardwareanpassungen.